Beneath the Mountains - Contents

Beneath the Mountains

Exploring the deep caves of Asturias

David Rose and Richard Gregson

For Keith


  1. Preface
  2. Learning to Crawl
  3. Depth in the Afternoon
  4. The Big Shaft Men
  5. El Puritan and Beyond
  6. La Galeria Amador
  7. Only Another Five Hours' Hammering
  8. Carbide Assist
  9. Donde Estan los Ninos Muertes?
  10. Dancing in the Dark
  11. Postscript
  12. Glossary of Terms Used

Each section is a chapter in the book. It is best to read them like a book - in sequence.

The book is currently available from caving shops in the UK.

For more OUCC stuff: - club publications (including more on Spain), pictures, etc..., go to the OUCC Archive Home Page.

Email me with any comments or queries.

All parts: Copyright Oxford University Cave Club Special Projects

Captured by MemoWeb from on 26/10/01